Uncategorized

Khadi Under Eye Cream Review!

Hey guys!

I hope you all are doing well.

Before actually beginning with what I have for you guys today, I wanted to tell you that I was thinking of posting more reviews posts here. What do you guys think? Please do tell me in the comments or message me.

Now today I’ll be reviewing the Khadi almond under eye cream. Let’s begin.

SKIN CONDITION AND BACKGROUND: Okay, so I have terrible under eye circles and a lot of fine lines. Also, the area around my eye has very thin skin (like most people’s) and is usually extremely dry. I also have a lot of fine lines in that area. My under eyes are the biggest and the worst problem area on my face.

With that done, let’s talk about the actual product.

PACKAGING: If you’ve used Khadi products before, you’d know they’re not about lavish packaging. This one like almost all of their products has really basic glass jar with plastic black lid packaging and tbh, I’m okay with it. I prefer tube packaging for hygiene reasons, but this works just fine for me.

IMG_20170313_161519924

PRICE: It retails for Rs. 550 for 50 gm of product. I got it off Amazon for Rs. 500. The price is a winner for me. The product is very affordable and that’s always a yay!

IMG_20170313_161745285

CLAIMS: The product claims that: It works upon the eye area and overall eye appearance and immediately reduces the appearance of dark circles and puffiness, Significantly reduces the appearance of fine lines and rejuvenated exhausted eye.

IMG_20170313_161722325

MY TAKE:

First, there’s nothing that can immediately reduce dark circles, so please! My favourite thing about this cream is the fact that it is very rich and thick and sits on the skin. So what that does overnight is that it deeply moisturises the under eye skin and makes you look less tired and dead (WHICH IS AWESOME!)

IMG_20170313_161459696.jpg

The cream contains everything that is considered good for the under eyes. Aloe vera extract and  cucumber extract help in soothing the skin and has anti-inflammatory properties. Licorice has lightening properties which is what should reduce the appearance of dark circles. And lots and lots of moisturising ingredients.

The consistency is somewhere in the middle of a cream and a gel. What I mean to say is, it look like a cream initially, but blends in like a gel and sits on the top of the skin, keeping all the moisture locked in.

IMG_20170313_161555285

Take a very small amount of the product and gently massage it onto the under eye area in circular motions from the outer corner of the eye to the inner and around the eye lid.

PROs:

  1. It is very creamy and thick, so very well moisturising.
  2. You need a very little amount, so it is very affordable.
  3. It is very soothing and makes the under eye are feel very cool, fresh and smooth.
  4. Since it is deeply moisturising, it helps with fine lines and dryness. Make up goes on much better the next morning.

CONs:

  1. Can’t be used under make up, very greasy.
  2. It comes in a tub packaging, which is unhygienic.
  3. Does not do much for the dark circles. I’ve been using it for about a month now, it hasn’t done much except moisturise.

DO I RECOMMEND IT:

If the only issue you face is dryness and fine lines, go for it. If you’re looking for something for extremely dark circles, you might want to take a pass on this one.

Buy it, here.

Thanks for stopping by.

Loads of love,

Preksha. ♥︎

3 thoughts on “Khadi Under Eye Cream Review!

Leave a Reply

