Beauty and Lifestyle

Get Unready With Me – Make up Removing Routine!

Hey guys!

I’ve done posts where I wrote about how to put make up on, this one’s the exact opposite.

If you don’t already know it, it’s much more important to remove make up than to put it on.

Also, this is not my night time routine, just any time that I remove my makeup.

Let’s get started.

This is the face I’m beginning with.

0

First of all, I use my make up remover which is the Maybelline Clean Express Total Clean Make up Remover along with a cotton pad.

1
Maybelline Clean Express Total CLean Make up Remover – Rs. 300 + Tulip cotton pads from amazon.in

Start with the eyes, first keep the cotton pad on the eye and let the remover do its thing. Then, you could work on the rest of the face.

2

Don’t forget the neck, never.

3

A great alternative to this would be coconut or olive oil directly applied to the face and wiped off with a tissue paper or cotton pads. It’s cheaper that way. Go for it on an everyday basis.

Next, I wash my face with my favourite cleanser of all times. It is good for removing the oil that might still be left on my face, but at the same time it does not dry the hell out of my face. Win-win.

4
Biotique Bio Honey Gel Face Wash – Rs. 375

I never go without my serum and moisturiser after every face wash. I’m using my favourite ones here.

5
Aviance Hydrating serum – Rs. 1099
6
Lotus Sheamoist Strawberry Moisturiser – Rs. 220

I wrote this post before I was introduced to micellar water. Now I just run a cotton pad soaked in micellar water and go straight for serum and moisturiser. I keep switching my routines! The micellar water I use is from Maybelline.

14
Maybelline Micellar Water – Rs. 399

And that’s all that I do when I remove my make up. I follow a more elaborate night time routine.

Thanks for stopping by.

Loads of love,

Preksha.

7 thoughts on “Get Unready With Me – Make up Removing Routine!

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

