Beauty and Lifestyle

EASY BRUNCH LOOK MAKE UP TUTORIAL feat. THE ADS BLAM NUDE PALETTE (VOLUME 2)

Hey guys! How are you all doing?

Today, I’m going to do a review on and a make up look tutorial with The ADS The Balm Nude Palette (Volume 2). It’s a copy of the palette from The Balm and retails for Rs. 500 on Amazon. Buy it, here.

I mentioned this in my haul post and I thought I should totally review it. When I looked at it, I saw some mattes and some shimmers, I liked that. Also, it had shades I did not previously own. Plus, cheap. That being said, let’s get started.

Here’s the palette.

1

2

Can we take a minute to appreciate how funky and cool and awesome the packaging is, like every other Balm product. It is so cool and the names, ahem, awesome.

The shadows themselves are really beautiful. They have this satiny finish that I love. They are not super powdery. But, at the same time, I would appreciate better pigmentation, that’s the one thing these shadows lack.

The color range is pretty and all that, but they do not show up all that well on the lid. It really took some real time and effort for me to have them show up.

Final verdict: I would highly recommend investing in a better palette, but if you’re just beginning and exploring the world of makeup, this could be a good choice. It’s worth a try!

With that being said, let’s begin with the tutorial for the look.

It’s simple, wearable yet glamorous. Have a loook.

STEP 1: I began with priming the eye lid with a concealer and going over it with a loose setting powder.

3
L.A. Girl Pro Concealer – Pure Beige (Rs. 500) + Miss Claire Translucent Setting Powder – 01 (Rs. 250)

STEP 2: With a big fluffy brush, I went over the crease with a soft brown color. I went with feisty and took time in creating and defining the crease.

4
Shade: Feisty

STEP 3: For the outer-v of the eye, I went with friendly (a dark purple-black color.) Here’s when I started to lose patience with the blending btw. It took too long to show up.

7
Shade: Friendly

STEP 4: I went with my concealer and put it only on the inner eye almost halfway through. Then, I blended it and went over it with a mix of fabulous, faithful and fearless.

6
L.A. Girl Pro Concealer – Pure beige (Rs. 500) + Shades: fabulous, fearless and faithful

STEP 5: Next, making sure everything perfect, I took feisty on the big fluffy brush and blended everything together. On the inner corners and below the brow bone, I used fabulous.

7
Shades: feisty and fabulous

STEP 6: With my favourite kajal, I went over my upper lash line and lower water line and smudged it only a little with my fingers. I also tightlined my eyes.

8
Faces Magneteyes Kajal (Rs. 175)

The rest of the products I used:

  • Primer: Colorbar Perfect Match Primer (Rs. 850)
  • Foundation: Kiko Milano Universal Hydrating foundation – N40 (Rs. 600)
  • Concealer: L.A. Girl Pro Concealer – Pure Beige and Cream Beige (Rs. 500 each)
  • Setting Powder: Miss Claire Translucent Powder – 01 (Rs. 250)
  • Bronzing: Maybelline V face duo stick – Medium/Deep (Rs. 650) + L’Oreal bronzer duo (Rs. 850)
  • Highlight: ADS The Balm Mary Lou Minizer (Rs. 400)
  • Brows: Maybelline Brow duo – Brown (Rs. 300)
  • Mascara: Faces Magneteyes Kajal (Rs. 175)
  • Lipstick: Maybelline colorshow lipstick – Mysterious Mocha (Rs. 325)

Here’s the finished look.

9

13

12

11

How did you guys like the look? I would love to hear from you.

Thanks a lot for stopping by. Until next time, take care.

Loads of love,

Preksha.

Leave a Reply

