Beauty and Lifestyle

FACE CREAM AND MOISTURISER COLLECTION – Mini Reviews!

Hey guys. Welcome back.

You guys know how crazy I am when it comes to buying things and that would probably explain why I have those many face creams. I understand, these are way more than what a normal human requires and I’m not trying to brag.

So, with that done, let’s begin.

  1. FabIndia Night Cream with Vitamin E for dry skin (Rs. 390): I have reviewed this cream. Check it out, here. Nothing more to say!

    1.jpg
    FabIndia Night Cream with Vitamin E for dry skin – Rs. 390
  2. Biotique Bio morning nectar skin lotion (Rs. 200): This a very good quality moisturiser especially for the summer. It seeps into the skin easily, it’s very lightweight and that’s great.

    2
    Biotique Bio Morning Nectar Skin Lotion – rs. 200
  3. Johnson’s Baby Cream (Rs. 80): We’ve all used this all our childhood, why not use it again. Also, it’s a better formula, absorbs more easily. Better, right?

    3
    Johnson’s baby cream – Rs. 80
  4. Garnier White Complete Night Cream (Rs. 175): This is an absolute new purchase and I haven’t tried at all. So, I’ll let you know as soon as I know.

    4
    Garnier White Complete Night Cream – Rs. 175
  5. Lotus Shea Moist Strawberry Moisturiser (Rs. 220): A day moisturiser that works really well and smells like one of my favourite fruits. So, a full on yes.

    5
    Lotus Shea Moist Strawberry Moisturiser – Rs. 220
  6. Nivea Soft Light Moisturiser with Vitamin E (Rs. 230): It is one of the better face creams from Nivea. It is light as the name says which is great.

    6
    Nivea Soft Light Moisturiser with Vitamin E – Rs. 230
  7. Pond’s Moisturising Cold Cream (Rs. 175): Come winters and shabamm! Dry skin apocalypse. Hence, cold creams. This one is something I’ve used in the past and so going back to it wasn’t a shock.

    7
    Pond’s Moisturising Cold Cream – Rs. 175
  8. Himalaya Nourishing Skin Cream (Rs. 75 for 50mL): So, this one I’ve been using for the longest time. I’ve repurchased this over and over and I have a huge ass tub of it now. I highly recommend this one, buy it! It’s not greasy or oily.

    11
    Himalaya Nourishing Skin Cream – Rs. 75  for 50 mL
  9. Charmis Cold Cream (Rs. 60 for 58 mL): I think this one is the cheapest one available in the market. And it’s good. I have crazy dry skin and so cold creams are essential for me and this one works fabulously as a night cream. It is greasy and sits on your skin but it kind of works really well so I’m okay with it.

    9
    Charmis moisturising Cold Cream – Rs. 60 for 58 mL
  10. Biotique Bio Saffron Dew Day Cream (Rs. ): I love this brand and obviously I expect a lot, but this product was particularly average. It was a little greasy for a day cream. It’s moisturising, but greasy. Not repurchasing it.
    10.jpg
    Biotique Bio Saffron Dew Day Cream – Rs. 200

     

  11. Biocare Brightening Day Cream (Rs. 150 ): Don’t like it, don’t recommend it. I just have it lying in my drawers. Do you want to know some other things that didn’t work for me? Check it, here.

    dscn0026
    Biocare Brightening Day Cream – Rs. 150

So, that is some of the face creams and moisturisers I own. I have more, some I couldn’t find and others I gave my mom or friends or someone.

I hope these kinds of posts help you choose the best products for yourself.

Thanks for stopping by.

Loads of love,

Preksha.

One thought on “FACE CREAM AND MOISTURISER COLLECTION – Mini Reviews!

Leave a Reply

