Beauty and Lifestyle

HAIR CARE ROUTINE FOR DUMMIES | MY HAIR CARE ROUTINE

Hey guys!

If all you’ve done for your hair in your entire life is shampoo and conditioner and the once in seven years oiling, this post is for you.

Also some people wanted to know my hair care routine so.

Now, when I’m in college I barely do anything. But at home, I follow the routine I’m going to be sharing with you guys.

Hair wash: I wash my hair about three times a week and follow it with a conditioner. For the past six months I’ve been using the Biotique Green Apple shampoo along with Matrix conditioner.  I oil my hair at least two of three times I wash them. The oil I use? Explained below!

Serum: I never skip the serum after a hair wash. It makes the hair smoother and shinier. Also, hair fall is less when you comb your hair, so, use it.

hhjk.jpg

Once or twice a month, I try I do the following .

1. OIL THE HAIR: Our mom, grandma and great grandmas have told us this. Oil your hair, always! I mix olive oil (nourishes hair), castor oil (grow hair longer), avocado and jojoba oil(makes hair shiny) in the ratio of 4:2:1:1.

A_Fotor.jpg
Oils for Soulflower (Got from Amazon)

2. CHECK THE SPLIT ENDS: For my split ends, I empty two to three Vitamin E capsules and use the oil on the ends. The Vitamin E oil is much more nourishing and works deeply on the ends of the hair, repairing it.

B.jpg

3. STEAM YOUR HAIR: Twice a month, I do this before the mask. How I do this is I heat some water in the microwave and put a towel in it. I take the towel, squeeze out the water and tie it around my hair which is already in an oiled bun, btw!

4. MASK FOR THE HAIR: After steaming my hair, I put this really cool mask I make on my own. Recipe: 1 part mayonnaise (conditions hair), 2 parts unflavoured yogurt and honey (moisturises the hair), each. After this I wash my hair (as many times as it takes to wash off all the oil and honey or mayo.)
NOTE: You can skip the conditioner when you do this treatment, you’ve already conditioned and nourished your hair enough.

Thanks for stopping by.

Loads of love,

Preksha.

2 thoughts on “HAIR CARE ROUTINE FOR DUMMIES | MY HAIR CARE ROUTINE

Leave a Reply

