Beauty and Lifestyle

Turquoise Blue Eye Make Up Tutorial – Easy and Beginner Friendly

Heyy guys, I’m back with another tutorial. This time it is a cool turquoise eye.

You can do this look for a matching turquoise dress, or for a night out for an all back ensemble (It looks great with all black, personal experience there!)

Also, I’ve done my base makeup the regular way, you can check out my other blogs for that, here or here. I will however mention the products towards the end of the post.

This one is strictly an eye make-up tutorial.

I used the Miss Claire eye shadow palette.

Anyway, the shades you’d be needing are:

1. Matte brown for the crease (I used my bonzer.)

2. A turquoise shade (duh!)

3. A matte black (If you’re into weird blown out eyes, you’ll have this, I’m sure)

4. A dark blue (Optional, creates more depth and a smoother transition!)

5. A highlight shade – shimmery skin white color

Okay, let’s begin.

STEP 1: Use a matte brown shade with a fluffy blending brush and apply it on the crease as a transition color. Trust me when I say it, developing a habit of using a transition color will change your life for the better!

1.jpg

STEP 2: Use a matte black color on the outer v of the eye lid to give it the necessary depth and smokey-ness of a smokey eye, using a smaller blending brush preferably.

2.jpg

STEP 3 (OPTIONAL): Add a dark blue color to the outer half of the lid to create a nice gradient effect. and blend it with the same fluffy brush you used for the brown.

3

STEP 4: Finally on to the lid shade, add a hefty amount of the turquoise color onto the lid, focussing on the centre. Blend the edges.

4

STEP 5: Add a highlight shade to about one fourth of the inner eye lid and also on the inner corners.

5.JPG

STEP 6: Pat some more turquoise eye shadow either with your pinki or a wet flat eye shadow brush.

6.JPG

STEP 7: Do your eyeliner. You could go for a think wing, a thin barely there liner or a medium-thick liner, like me.

7.JPG

STEP 8: Clean up the mess you’ve created underneath the eyes and elsewhere on your face. Do your base makeup. I have done my lower lashes before the base, given another chance, I would do the base first.

9.JPG

STEP 9: Go back to doing your lower lashes. Use black on the outer corner, deep blue and turquoise as you move inwards. Fill in the waterline with the gel liner. Add Mascara and you’re done!

8

Here’s the completed look:

DSCN9452.JPG

PRODUCTS:

Primer: Colorbar Perfect Match primer

Corrector: Colorbar velvet matte lipstick – Obsessed Orange

Foundation: L’oreal Mat Magique foundation – N3

Concealer: L.A. Girl Pro concealer – Creamy Beige

Setting Powder: Miss Claire translucent setting powder: 02

Blush: Lakme absolute shimmer brick highlighter – pink

Bronzer and highlighter: L’Oreal bronzer duo

Brows: Maybelline fashion brow duo shaper

Eyes: L’Oreal bronzer duo, Miss Claire Professional eye shadow palette, Mabelline gel liner, Lakmé eyeconcic Mascara

Lips: Lakme 9 to 5 creaseless matte lipstick – Red Chaos + Maybelline colorshow lipcolor – Mysterious Mocha

DSCN9465.JPG

That is it for this post.

Thanks a ton for hanging around.

Also, I have a not-so-happy announcement to make, this week will be the last one with two posts. From next week, I’ll move to one post a week. I have my exams and shizz, really sorry. I’ll be back after my exams, I promise.

Till then, take care!

Loads of love,

Preksha.

Leave a Reply

